Dismas House Announces Addition of Four New Board Members

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Dismas House of Nashville, one of the largest residential reentry programs in Tennessee,  is pleased to announce four new board members who will assist in supporting the agency’s mission to improve lives and strengthen communities by providing the formerly incarcerated with holistic reentry programming that breaks the cycle of incarceration.

The newest board members began their two-year terms with Dismas House effective this summer. The four board additions are Tricia Hannigan of AccentCare, Joyce McDaniel of The Ferrell McDaniel Company, Evan Trommer of Victory Supply, and Aleta Young of Fifth Third Bank.

“On behalf of the board, I want to express our gratitude to the great men and women who have concluded their service as a valued board member. We wish them all the best in future endeavors,” Dismas House CEO Kay Kretsch said. Full board members who recently completed their terms were: Ellen Bonner, David Briggs, Jamal Hipps, Eric Jackson, Judge Lynda Jones, Chris Kincade, Brandee Madden, Dawn Mason, Richard McDermont, Kent Petty, Jolene Ramirez, Burns Rogers, Patrick Theobald, and DarKenya Waller.

The 2022-2023 Dismas House Board of Directors are: Terri Aylward, Retired; Lori Bell, EOA Architects PLLC; Gabrielle Chapman, PhD, Vanderbilt University Peabody College; Steve Cook, LFM Capital; Paul Connelly, HCA Healthcare; Rep. Vincent Dixie, Tennessee House of Representatives, 54th District; Sarah Fairbank, Owen College of Business Vanderbilt University; Taylor Fortune, Ernst & Young, LLP; Jon Frere, Retired; Rick Heagarty, Exterior Wholesale Supply; Tricia Hannigan, AccentCare; David Hart, Tennessee Rehabilitative Initiative in Correction (TRICOR); Don Holmes, Executive Consultant; Alisha James, James Group Consulting; Dr. Carl Keldie, Carl J. Keldie, M.D.; Joyce McDaniel, The Ferrell McDaniel Company; Mekesha Montgomery, Frost Brown Todd; Julie Perrey, The Roman Catholic Diocese of Nashville; Phil Ryan, Village Commercial Real Estate; Thomas Stearns, Retired; Klaus Thieme, Luftikus Investments, LLC; Evan Trommer, Victory Supply; Stacy Widelitz, Nashville Opera Guild; Tameka Winston, Tennessee State University; Aleta Young, Fifth Third Bank; and David Young, Retired.